Anchorage Municipal Election Information  Vote Tuesday, April 4th

The following candidates have been endorsed by the Anchorage Democrats:

Assembly Seat 1 (Downtown Anchorage)- Dual endorsed Chris Constant and David Dunsmore

Assembly Seat 2 (Eagle River and Chugiak)- Gretchen Wehmhoff

Assembly Seat 3 (West Anchorage)- Tim Steele

Assembly Seat 4 (Midtown)- Felix Rivera

Assembly Seat 5 (East Anchorage)- Pete Petersen

Assembly Seat 6 (South Anchorage to Portage)- Suzanne LaFrance

School Board Seat C- James Smallwood

School Board Seat D- Andy Holleman and Albert Berke

Early Voting

Anchorage offers absentee/early voting at several locations click here to find a location.  Absentee/early voting starts March 20th.

Request an Absentee by mail ballot

Click here to fill out the form to request an absentee by mail ballot.  The deadline to request an absentee by mail ballot is March 28th.

Where to Vote

Click here to find your Election day polling location or call 907-269-8683.  Election Day is Tuesday, April 4th and polls are open from 7 AM to 8 PM.


If your interested in volunteering to help get our endorsed candidates elected please click here.